Skip to main content

Board of Directors

2018 Board of Directors, the General Manager, and Lead Administrator

The Board of Directors for fRI Research is an active group made up of shareholders and partners. (Photo from September 2018)

Board Members (in alphabetical order):

  1. Jesse Kirillo (Board President), Repsol Oil & Gas Canada
  2. Bruce Mayer (Board Chair), Alberta Agriculture and Forestry
  3. Erica Sivell (Treasurer, Non-voting), Hinton Wood Products
  4. Steve Blanton, Manning Forest Products
  5. Mark Boulton, Suncor Energy
  6. Richard Briand, West Fraser Mills
  7. Tom Burton, Rural Municipalities of Alberta
  8. Amy Cairns, Parks Canada
  9. Wendy Crosina, Weyerhaeuser Company
  10. Stuart Cruikshank, Alberta Indigenous Relations
  11. Lyle Dechief, Weyerhaeuser Company
  12. Nadir Erbilgin, University of Alberta
  13. Alan Fehr, Jasper National Park, Parks Canada
  14. Ken Greenway, Alberta Agriculture and Forestry
  15. Mike Haire, Vanderwell Contractors (1971)
  16. Bob Mason, Millar Western Forest Products
  17. Fred Radersma, Norbord
  18. Travis Ripley, Alberta Environment and Parks
  19. Noel Roberts, Norbord
  20. Mark Tamas, Tolko Industries
  21. Jon Taszlikowicz, Canadian Forest Products
  22. Laura Trout, Hinton Wood Products
  23. Matthew Wheatley, Canadian Forest Service
  24. Melonie Zaichkowsky, Canadian Forest Products

Last updated November 2021.

Stay connected